Meeting with the ECS president

Tatiana Lastovina joined the meeting with the president of The Electrochemical Society


Tatiana Lastovina have participated in the meeting with the president of the International Electrochemical Society (ECS) Yue Kuo. The event took place June 11th, in the Frumkin Institute of Physical Chemistry and Electrochemistry of the Russian Academy of Science (Moscow, Russia). During the meeting, the possible establishment of the ECS subdivisions in Russia, organization of the ECS conference, publication procedure in the ECS journals, and a several scientific questions were discussed.  
The Electrochemical Society was founded in 1902. Some of its most notable members are Herbert Dow, Thomas Edison, Gordon Moore, Edward Acheson, Leo Baekeland, Edward Weston, and others. The Electrochemical Society represents around 10 000 scientists from 80 countries.